Founded in 1996, out of a research project by the universities of Duisburg and Paderborn, Art Systems has already celebrated its 20th anniversary in 2016. Since day one, our motivated and highly qualified team has been working on developing software, which allows for the building, documentation and simulation of physical systems.

Keeping in mind our origin in the university environment, we have focused on the education sector as one of our most important target groups. Since the first release of our product FluidSIM, we have sold over 200.000 licenses all over the world and by now, belong to one of the global market leaders in the field of didactic simulation software for fluidic systems. From a very early stage, FluidSIM was awarded for its innovative learning concepts with the Innovation Award by the Expert System meeting XPS in Kaiserslautern, the international Worlddidac Award as well as the German educational software award. Right from the beginning we've found a strong and trusted partner in Festo Didactic SE, who exclusively handles the sales and distribution of FluidSIM. In cooperation with Festo, we work on steadily improving FluidSIM, which already is available in its major version 5. Using our self-developed simulation kernel, based on the modeling language Modelica, FluidSIM offers simulation of electro-hydraulic and electro-pneumatic systems in real time.

In addition to the globally established FluidSIM, with FluidDraw we offer software, which allows for the professional circuit creation and documentation of pneumatic and electrical systems. In cooperation with Festo Didactic SE's parent company, namely the Festo AG & Co. KG, FluidDraw offers the use of all components from the Festo product catalog. Furthermore, all component symbols are designed according to current ISO and DIN standards and are therefore usable in various fields. FluidDraw has been used for years by various customers, ranging from small engineering offices to the construction departments of leading automotive manufactures.

Our ultimate goal is the development of software, which offers a maximum benefit to a wide range of user groups, while remaining intuitive and easy-to-use and therefore render the need for initial training redundant. In doing so, we always focus on the user, offering a range of functionality that fits the users requirements.

Art Systems represents company values like flat hierarchies, agile communication and close cooperation between all employees, resulting in innovative, reliable and productive software.

Die Firma Art Systems wurde 1996 aus einem Forschungsprojekt der Universitäten Duisburg und Paderborn heraus gegründet und feierte 2016 bereits ihr 20-jähriges Bestehen. Seit dem ersten Tag beschäftigt sich unser motiviertes und qualifiziertes Team mit der Entwicklung von Software zur Erstellung, Dokumentation und Simulation physikalischer Systeme.

Durch den Hochschulursprung war für uns von Beginn an der Ausbildungsbereich eine wichtige Zielgruppe. Seit der Veröffentlichung der ersten Version unseres Produktes FluidSIM gehören wir inzwischen mit weltweit über 200.000 verkauften Lizenzen zu den Weltmarktführern für didaktische Simulationssoftware im Bereich fluidischer Systeme. Früh schon wurde FluidSIM wegen seiner fortschrittlichen Lernkonzepte mit dem Innovationspreis der Expertensystemtagung XPS in Kaiserslautern, dem internationalen Worlddidac Award und dem deutschen Bildungssoftware-Preis ausgezeichnet. Von Anfang an haben wir mit der Festo Didactic SE einen starken Kooperations- und Vertriebspartner an unserer Seite. Zusammen mit Festo wird FluidSIM stetig weiterentwickelt und ist aktuell bereits in der Version 5 erhältlich. Mit unserem selbstentwickelten, hochperformanten Simulator, der auf der etablierten Modellierungssprache Modelica basiert, erlaubt FluidSIM die Simulation von elektropneumatischen und elektrohydraulischen Systemen in Echtzeit.

Zusätzlich zur weltweit erfolgreichen Software FluidSIM bieten wir mit FluidDraw ein Produkt zur professionellen Schaltkreiserstellung und Dokumentation pneumatischer und elektrischer Anlagen an. Aufgrund der Zusammenarbeit mit dem Mutterkonzern unseres Partners Festo Didactic SE, der Festo AG & Co. KG, enthält FluidDraw sämtliche Bauteile des Festo Produktkatalogs. Alle Bauteilsymbole sind neutral nach aktuellen ISO- und DIN-Normen gestaltet und erlauben den Einsatz in verschiedenen Bereichen. FluidDraw wird seit vielen Jahren sowohl in kleineren Ingenieurbüros als auch in den Konstruktionsabteilungen führender Automobilhersteller eingesetzt.

Unser Ziel ist es, Software zu entwickeln, die einerseits ein Maximum an Nutzen für verschiedene Anwendergruppen bietet, andererseits leicht und intuitiv zu bedienen ist, sodass keine lange Einarbeitung notwendig ist. Dabei haben wir stets den Anwender im Blick, damit der Funktionsumfang unserer Produkte den Anforderungen gerecht wird.

Art Systems lebt eine Firmenkultur der flachen Hierarchien, der lebhaften Kommunikation und engen Zusammenarbeit aller Mitarbeiter. Das garantiert innovative, zuverlässige und produktive Software.