FluidSIM® 5

Intuitive simulation

FluidSIM is the leading software for simulating pneumatic, hydraulic and electrical circuits.

Update to version
5.2b from 08/23/2016

FluidSIM 5 is a comprehensive software for the creation, simulation, instruction and study of electropneumatic, electrohydraulic, digital and electronic circuits. All of the program functions interact smoothly, combining different media forms and sources of knowledge in an easily accessible fashion. FluidSIM unites an intuitive circuit diagram editor with detailed descriptions of all components, component photos, sectional view animations and video sequences. As a result FluidSIM is perfect not only for use in lessons but also for the preparation thereof and as a self-study program.

FluidSIM has already won several awards, among others with the Expert System Innovation Award at the expert system meeting XPS in Kaiserslautern, the international Worlddidac Award and the German educational software price. With more than 200,000 installations worldwide since 1995 FluidSIM is one of the most successful software packages in the mechatronic training.

Interactive simulation

FluidSIM allows both the convenient creation of circuits as well as their interactive simulation. Not only state changes and component switches, which result from the system, are calculated. Moreover, the user can interactively operate and activate switches or change-over valves. Also, signals from connected hardware or via an interface from other programs can be transferred. FluidSIM immediately reacts to such events and simulates seamlessly the altered system.

Interaktive Simulation

Extensive library

You build your circuit diagram from a library of hundreds of pneumatic, hydraulic and electronical components. But the component library is not static. It is constantly improved and enriched with new components.

Snapshot of the pneumatics library

Intuitive user interface

With FluidSIM you create your first circuit diagram in only a few minutes. With the intelligent chosen default parameters for all components you can observe physical phenomena in no time.

Default parameter for a simple single acting cylinder

Lightning fast simulations

The simulation core of FluidSIM has been consistently designed for speed, without compromising the accuracy of the results. As a result, electrical signals up to a frequency of 100 kHz can be simulated in FluidSIM.

Electrical simulations up to 100 kHz

Complete didactic materials

The easy intuitive user interface, extensive component library and robust simulation core are complemented with a large collection of didactic materials. Starting point is the integrated tutorial 'Simulating with FluidSIM' which teaches the basics of pneumatics, hydraulics and electrical engineering. Educational films and presentations provide the opportunity to go further and get a deeper understanding of the components.

Example of the didactic materials


Components and learning materials of FluidSIM are divided in three separate technologies. A separate license can be purchased for each technology. The individual technologies cover the following subjects:


  • Pneumatics/Electropneumatics
  • Closed-loop pneumatics
  • Vacuum technique
  • Electrical controls
  • Digital technology
  • GRAFCET (EN 60848)


  • Hydraulics/Electrohydraulics
  • Closed-loop hydraulics/Proportional hydraulics
  • Mobile hydraulics
  • Electrical controls
  • Digital technology
  • GRAFCET (EN 60848)

Electrical engineering

  • Electrical engineering (AC/DC)
  • Electrical controls
  • Electrical machines
  • Electronics
  • Closed-loop control
  • Extended digital technology
  • GRAFCET (EN 60848)

Multiple Technologies can be combined and simulated together in one circuit diagram.

Order now or try it for free

FluidSIM is distributed worldwide by Festo Didactic SE. The link will take you to the corresponding Festo pages.

You have the opportunity to test FluidSIM before you buy it. The link will take you to our download section, where we invite you to download the free demo version of FluidSIM.

Updates and installation media

If you already own a license for FluidSIM 5 or a previous version, we provide all necessary updates and installation files, to keep your FluidSIM installation up to date, in our download section.

FluidSIM® 5

Intuitive Simulation

FluidSIM ist die führende Software zum Simulieren pneumatischer, hydraulischer, elektrischer und digitaler Schaltpläne.

Update auf Version
5.2a vom 12.04.2016

FluidSIM 5 ist die umfassende Software zum Erstellen, Simulieren, Lehren und Lernen elektropneumatischer, elektrohydraulischer, digitaler und elektronischer Schaltungen. Sämtliche Programmfunktionen greifen nahtlos ineinander und verknüpfen auf leicht zugängliche Art verschiedene Medien und Wissensquellen. FluidSIM vereint einen intuitiven Schaltplaneditor mit ausführlichen Beschreibungen aller Komponenten, Bauteilefotos, Schnittbildanimationen und Videosequenzen. Damit eignet sich FluidSIM ebenso optimal zur Unterrichtsvorbereitung wie für den Einsatz im Unterricht und als Selbstlernprogramm.

FluidSIM ist bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnet worden, u.a. mit dem Expertensystem-Innovationspreis anlässlich der Expertensystemtagung XPS in Kaiserslautern, dem internationalen Worlddidac Award und dem deutschen Bildungssoftware-Preis. Mit mehr als 200.000 Installationen weltweit seit 1995 gehört FluidSIM zu den erfolgreichsten Software-Paketen in der mechatronischen Ausbildung.

Interaktive Simulation

FluidSIM gestattet sowohl die komfortable Erstellung von Schaltungen als auch deren interaktive Simulation. Es werden nicht nur Zustandsänderungen und Schaltvorgänge berechnet, die sich durch das System ergeben, sondern der Anwender kann interaktiv eingreifen und Schalter betätigen oder Ventile umschalten. Ebenso können Signale über angeschlossene Hardware oder über eine Schnittstelle aus anderen Programmen übertragen werden. FluidSIM reagiert sofort auf solche Ereignisse und simuliert nahtlos das veränderte System.

Interaktive Simulation

Umfangreiche Bibliothek

Ihren Schaltplan bauen Sie aus einer Bibliothek mit hunderten pneumatischer, hydraulischer, elektrotechnischer, elektronischer und digitaler Komponenten auf. Zusätzlich lassen sich GRAFCET-Diagramme erstellen und auf Wunsch in die Simulation einbeziehen. Die Komponentenbibliothek wird ständig erweitert und überarbeitet.

Ausschnitt aus der Pneumatik-Bibliothek

Intuitive Bedienung

Mit FluidSIM erstellen Sie Ihren ersten Schaltplan in wenigen Minuten. Durch die intelligente Vorbelegung von Parametern können Sie im Handumdrehen physikalische Phänomene beobachten. Für erweiterte Anpassungen der Bauteileeigenschaften bietet FluidSIM einen Expertenmodus, der die im Standardmodus ausgeblendeten Parameter zugänglich macht.

Standardparameter eines einfachen federrückgestellten Zylinders

Schnelle Berechnung

Der selbstentwickelte Simulationskern von FluidSIM ist auf hohe Geschwindigkeit ausgelegt, ohne dabei die Genauigkeit der Ergebnisse zu vernachlässigen. Dadurch ist es möglich, mit FluidSIM elektrische Signale bis zu einer Frequenz von 100 kHz zu simulieren.

Elektrische Simulationen bis 100 kHz

Vollständiges Didaktikmaterial

Die einfache intuitive Bedienung, umfangreiche Komponentenbibliothek und robuster Simulationskern werden durch umfangreiche Didaktikmaterialien komplettiert. Grundlage ist das integrierte Lernprogramm 'Simulieren mit FluidSIM' mit dem die Grundlagen der Pneumatik, Hydraulik und Elektrotechnik spielend erlernt werden können. Mit Lehrfilmen und Präsentationen kann der Stoff anschließend weiter vertieft werden.

Beispiel aus dem Didaktikmaterial

Technologien

Komponenten und Lerninhalte von FluidSIM sind auf drei verschiedene Technologien aufgeteilt, für die jeweils eine separate Lizenz erworben werden kann. Folgende Inhalte sind in den einzelnen Technologien enthalten:

Pneumatik

  • Pneumatik
  • Elektrische Steuerungen
  • Digitaltechnik
  • GRAFCET (EN 60848)

Hydraulik

  • Hydraulik
  • Mobilhydraulik
  • Elektrische Steuerungen
  • Digitaltechnik
  • GRAFCET (EN 60848)

Elektrotechnik

  • Elektrische Steuerungen
  • Elektrische Maschinen
  • Elektronik
  • Regelungstechnik
  • Erweiterte Digitaltechnik
  • GRAFCET (EN 60848)

In einem Schaltplan können mehrere Technologien kombiniert und zusammen simuliert werden.

Jetzt bestellen oder unverbindlich testen

FluidSIM wird weltweit exklusiv von der Festo Didactic SE vertrieben. Über den nebenstehenden Link gelangen Sie zur Bestellseite von Festo.

Sie haben die Möglichkeit, FluidSIM vor dem Kauf intensiv zu testen. Über den nebenstehenden Link gelangen Sie zu unserem Download-Bereich, wo Sie eine Demoversion von FluidSIM herunterladen können.

Updates und Installationsdateien

Besitzen Sie bereits eine Lizenz für FluidSIM 5 oder eine der Vorgängerversionen, dann finden Sie Updates und Installationsdateien in unserem Downloadbereich.